Why I Love Fall

Hey everybody! It’s October 2nd, and that means my favorite month of the year has officially begun. πŸ™‚ October means it’s fall, and fall means chilly temperatures, pumpkin pie, trick-or-treating, and scarecrows.

I love fall.Β β™₯

Today’s post is going to be an ode to fall, complete with reasons why I love it so much and throwback pictures. I can’t wait to get started.

1) Pumpkins

Pumpkins just make me so happy.

little-va

Ever since I was little, I’ve loved dressing them up like princesses (see above picture), carving them, looking at them in my church’s pumpkin patch and of course eating them. I could live off pumpkin pie, pumpkin bread, pumpkin muffins..though not the pumpkin juice they drink in Harry Potter. That always seemed a little nasty to me. πŸ˜‰

One of my favorite picture books isΒ Too Many Pumpkins, by Linda White. I think Rebecca Estelle’s pumpkin problem is a good one to have. The pictures by Megan Lloyd are amazing and always have me drooling, especially when they show all the baked goods. This is a perfect book to get you into the fall spirit!

I also love any type of pumpkin scented candle, lotion, or soap. I saw this adorable shirt on the Target website, and it describes me perfectly. Except with theΒ smell of pumpkin spice, not the frappuccino.

2) Leaves Turning Colors

I think trees look so beautiful when they have leaves in shades of red, yellow, and orange. It just makes me feel all cozy inside!

3) Weather Turning Chilly

Where I live, it’s not cold often. But I do love the nippy weather of October and November, when you can put away your shorts and pull out comfy sweaters and scarves. I love to wear boots, and fall gives me that opportunity.

4) Halloween

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. I love all the decorations, I love dressing up, I love the candy, I just love the whole feeling of it. (You can see how my family decorates our house by reading this post from my old blog.)

fullsizerender-4

Here’s me and my older sister many Halloweens ago- I’m the one in the tutu, of course! This year I’m planning to hand out candy instead of trick or treating. It makes me sad, but I feel like I’m too old to trick or treat. I’m also planning to be Rosie the Riveter! I can bet you’ll be seeing pictures of that. πŸ˜‰

5) Thanksgiving

I also enjoy the other holiday fall offers- Thanksgiving! Each year my family and I go to my nana’s house, where it’s a tradition to watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade, which I love. Definitely my favorite TV show of the whole year! πŸ™‚

All in all, there’s so much to be thankful for during the season of autumn. It’s a time to praise God and all he’s provided for us!Β β™₯

I hope you enjoyed this post! Coming up next week is a conglomeration of all the amazing books I read in September- it was a month full of wonderful, new books. It was so great, I just have to share them all with yall! πŸ™‚

What do you love about fall? Are you as excited as I am? See yall in the comments.

-Olivia

P.S. Can any WordPress blogger explain to me how to edit your menus (about, reading count, etc.)? Thanks!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Why I Love Fall

  1. I love fall too! Its my favorite season, for pretty much the same reasons! Especially number three. I’m so happy its sweater weather XD XD
    ~Lilah
    P.S As to the menus question, if your on a computer you should be able to click My Site in the top left corner, and under the publish section there is a pages button. If you click that, you menus should show up and you can select one to edit! I hope this helps πŸ™‚

    Like

I'd love to hear from you- let's chat!

