Holiday Room Decor Tour!

Hey everyone! First of all, did you notice my blog theme changed? 😉 I’ve been messing around with it lately, and I’m not sure yet if I want to stick with this one or change. But anyway, on to the post!

Now that Thanksgiving is officially over, it is time for Christmas decorations. I love Christmas!♥ Normally I don’t go all out in my bedroom, but this year I decided to decorate a little, and I’m happy about how it turned out. 🙂 Everything I did was either with stuff I already had in my house or with cheap items- it was an inexpensive makeover!

Around two years ago on Writer’s Digest I did a really short post with a few pictures of my house’s decorations…you can read that here. I might be doing an updated tour of my home’s decor, but I’m not sure yet. Anyway, let’s get on to the post!

image3-3

Here is the overview of my dresser! Now let’s zoom in..

I got this mini white tree at Target for $8, which was fairly cheap. The mini ornaments were also from Target and were only $3. I also used some of my mom’s Mardi Gras beads that were already in our house and didn’t cost me any money.

image7

Also on my dresser is this glass jar full of bows and the leftover ornaments. I had the jar sitting around my house and the bows were just from Target. It’s a cute way to add some holiday colors to your room!

image1-13

Next is my window! (Don’t you just love my view? A fence! How exciting!) I’m thinking about adding something else to this because it is sort of empty…any ideas? So far I have a plaque from school, a jar that will be further explained below, and some candles.

image10

That jar in the middle of the windowsill is a glass cup that I found in our kitchen cabinet and surrounded by some (once again) red and gold Mardi Gras beads. Then I cut 25 strips of green construction paper and wrote something holiday themed to do on each one. Every day of December I’ll be able to pull one out and not only get something fun to do, but also have a countdown till Christmas. 😉

image2-3

I put another glass jar with bows in it on my desk, too. Cute and easy!

image9-2

Finally, I put some Christmas-themed stuffed animals on my bed. 🙂 Dig through your Webkinz. I’m sure you have a reindeer somewhere!

I hope you all enjoyed this tour of my holiday decor! If you were thinking of decorating your room, I hope this gave you some ideas. Everything on here is either commonly found in any household or is just really cheap at a dollar store or store such as Target or Wal-Mart.

What was your favorite decoration? Do you decorate your room when the holiday season comes along? Oh, and what do you think of the new theme? Stay or go? See you all next week with another holiday themed post!

-Olivia♥

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday Room Decor Tour!

I'd love to hear from you- let's chat!

