My Favorite Winter Products

Hey everyone! I know. It’s been forever since I last posted.

15 days, to be exact.

That’s much too long for me to ever go in between posts, and I apologize profusely! School took over my life for the first few weeks of December, and once we got out for break, I decided it would be more enjoyable to binge watch Gilmore Girls (♥) then write a blog post.

Today’s post is going to be about my favorite winter products! There are only 5 more days until Christmas (yippee!) so this may be my last post before CHRISTMAS! Or it might not be. But anyway, let’s get into the winter products! I had a lot of fun taking the pictures for this post. It made me feel really official. 🙂

image3-5

Fuzzy Socks

I love fuzzy socks! As you can see in the above image, that is the pair I am currently wearing. I got them from my Secret Santa at dance last week, and I’m already in the love with them. Fuzzy socks are perfect for winter. I usually put them on when I get up in the morning and the house is freezing.

image2-5

Bath & Body Works Christmas Products

Bath & Body Works has the best Christmas scents! I have a collection going on of Christmas lotions, hand creams, perfumes, and hand sanitizers. The picture is showcasing just a portion of what I’ve used over the years. 😉

image1-15

Fun Lights

I keep these lights up year round, but I originally got them in December 2015 as a wintery decoration for my room. It puts a nice spin on things, and it’s like having Christmas lights inside your room!

image4-5

Lip Balm (Baby Lips and EOS)

But Olivia, you wonder. Lip balm isn’t wintery at all. You can use it any time of the year! True, true. Your point is completely understood. However, my lips always get especially dry in the wintertime and it’s important to have lip balm handy. I like EOS because it moisturizes your lips without staining them a certain color. That’s my more casual lip balm, like for school. My Baby Lips on the other hand is more of a dressy lip balm because it makes my lips a reddish color.

image5-1

Candles

Glowing candles remind of Christmas time, snow, and just winter in general. The candle above is from Bath & Body Works and it smells really good! In my post about my holiday room decor, you can see that I created a sort of advent wreath with candles on my windowsill.

I hope you all enjoyed this post! It was fun to photograph for and write. 😀 If I don’t post before Christmas, I wish you all the merriest December 25th ever!

-Olivia♥

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Winter Products

I'd love to hear from you- let's chat!

