Library Trip//What Did I Get?

Hey everyone! Today I am bringing back a post that I did a few times on my old blog, and I’m excited to start doing it on Purely Olivia.

But before we get started, I want to talk about my post from last week! I think it was my most liked post of all time. 🙂 I got a lot of views on it and it seems like it was enjoyed in general. I just wanted to let you all know that I will definitely be doing more posts about my Christian faith in the future. After all, spreading the Gospel is the most important thing we can do.♥ Now, on to today’s post.

As you know if you read my post a couple weeks ago, I love libraries! Normally I just go to the one in my school but I was just on spring break so I was able to go to my city’s public library. 😀 In this post I’m just going to show y’all the books I got and then say why I got them! This particular library trip was really successful for me because I got quite a few books that have been on my TBR list. Let’s get started!

image1 (18)

I’m going to start at the top and go down from here. If any books need to be grouped together, then I’ll do so! 🙂

P.S. I Still Love You, by Jenny Han

This is the second book in the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series. Right now I’m about halfway through, and so far it’s good. I definitely like the first book a lot better though. This book was on my TBR list because I always like to read every book in a series once I start. I would recommend reading To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before if you want a sweet and romantic story!♥

A Series of Unfortunate Events #7, 9, 11, by Lemony Snicket

These are all rereads. I love the Series of Unfortunate Events so much, and recently I started rereading all the ones I have on my shelf. (Curiously, I only own even numbers…?) Anyway, I just got these so I could complete my reread of the series.

Hokey Pokey, by Jerry Spinelli

I have really loved some of the books written by Jerry Spinelli. My all time favorite is Stargirl, of course! This has been on my TBR for forever just because I thought the plot seemed intriguing. I’m looking forward to reading it!

Maeve on the Red Carpet, by Annie Bryant

This is kind of a throwback. 😉 I have always loved the Beacon Street Girls series. It’s just a refreshing read that, compared with other teen books out there, is like a beautiful sunny day. I usually pick up one or two when I go to the library because I just enjoy them so much- I recommend them a lot!

As Simple As It Seems, by Sarah Weeks

Another long-time TBR. I just looked up the summary to remind myself why I wanted to read it, and I have to say that I’m not really sure anymore. It does look like a nice realistic fiction read, so that may be why I set my sights on it. I’m a sucker for a sweet realistic fiction.♥

Just Ella, by Margaret Peterson Haddix

I have already finished Just Ella and I’m considering doing a review on it. It’s a very interesting and, in my opinion, well-written book. I love how it’s showing what happens after Cinderella gets in the carriage with her prince! I know it looks thin and childish from the outside, but it really is for readers of all ages.

The Warden’s Daughter, by Jerry Spinelli

Jerry Spinelli shows up again. 😉 I found this book by my favorite method- shelf browsing! I haven’t started it yet, but I was intrigued by the fact that the main character is a daughter of a warden. I’ve been interested in that sort of thing ever since I visited Alcatraz a few years ago and read this series. Also, the cover. Because who doesn’t judge a book by its cover.

Close to Famous, by Joan Bauer

I love Joan Bauer’s books. Much like The Beacon Street Girls, they are little rays of sunshine realistic fiction. Of course, that doesn’t mean they’re only happy- just that all the ones I’ve read have been clean, amazingly written, and had a great plot. I can’t wait to see if this one is the same. 😀

Out of the Easy, by Ruta Sepetys

I absolutely loved Between Shades of Gray and Salt to the Sea, both of which were written by Ruta Sepetys. I also am interested in the fact that this book is set in New Orleans- a place I visited this past summer. Those two factors both put this book on my TBR list and led me to check it out at the library.

I hope y’all enjoyed this! I love this type of post. They’re fun to write. 🙂 Do you want a see a review of any of these? Have you read any of them? What are your thoughts? See you all in the comments!

-Olivia♥

P.S. If you are someone who reads my Reading Count page, you may have noticed that all or most of these books are already on there! That’s because I wrote this post ahead of time and scheduled it, so this library trip actually took place in early March. 🙂 Just in case anyone was wondering.

4 thoughts on “Library Trip//What Did I Get?

I'd love to hear from you- let's chat!

