The Would-You-Rather Book Tag

Hello everyone! Recently I was tagged by Sarah over at Between the Pages to participate in a tag she created herself, and I’m excited to be doing it. Would-You-Rathers + books? I’m in! 😉

Before we get started, a big thank you to Sarah for the tag! I love her blog and I encourage you to all go check out it. Here’s the link to her blog, and the link to her post. Now, let’s get started!

Would You Rather…

1. Have unlimited money for Ebooks, or a 5,000 Barnes & Noble giftcard?

This one actually isn’t even tricky for me. Ebooks are fine and all, but in the end I’d much rather be reading a tangible book. Besides, five thousand dollars?! That could buy me two bookshelves worth of books, at least.

2. Meet any deceased poet, or J.K. Rowling?

Meet J.K. Rowling. (I can hear Anna yelling at me from here.) While I have respect for poets, living and deceased, I am not that interested in poetry. However, I am obsessed with Harry Potter!

I would love to talk with J.K. Rowling about the wonderful world she created. I’d be amazing to personally speak with her about things like her writing process, the characters she created, her inspirations, and so much more.

3. Write the world’s most famous book, or visit the world from your favorite book for one day?

This is the hardest one yet! But I’m going to have to go with the second option. While it’d be amazing to make other happy with my writing, and to be known in the history books as a novelist, ultimately the lure of Hogwarts and Camp Half-Blood and Avonlea and the other magical places I’ve read about make me choose the second choice. (Longest run on sentence ever.) Just imagine! Visiting the places an author has worked so hard to make come alive. Ahhhhh!

4. Choose ___ or ___? (Insert characters from your favorite fictional love triangle.)

If you have read my Valentine’s Day post, you know that I have many options for this one! I’m going to be using the America, Maxon, Aspen love triangle.

These characters are from The Selection series, by Kiera Cass. I highly recommend it, by the way! And I also feel very strongly that America and Maxon are the right choice. I won’t make you read a rant my reasons for my choice, I’ll just kindly remind you that it’s the right one. 😉

5. Experience Hogwarts in a very realistic and accurate virtual reality, or travel around the world for a year, at no cost.

Traveling the world! A Harry Potter virtual reality would be fun, but once it was over I’d probably just feel even more sad that my Hogwarts acceptance letter got lost in the mail. (Just kidding…) It would be so amazing to see the world, especially for free. That’s an opportunity I would never be able to pass up.

I had a lot of fun answering these questions! Thanks again for the tag, Sarah. 😀 I tag any blogger who wants to do this, and any non-blogger who wants to comment their answers. Do we have the same opinions? What are your choices? See you there!

-Olivia♥

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Would-You-Rather Book Tag

  1. Sarah @betweenthepages says:

    Thanks for doing this Olivia! I loved reading all your answers, they were very well-written! You’re the first one to say you’d rather visit the world of your favorite book! (yessss finally!!) I would choose the same answer, just because I feel like you could get really creative with the book you choose to visit (FANTASY DEFINITELY) ; that may mean that it’s not your favorite book, but honestly STILL. For instance, imagine going into a classic…Neverland?! (or if you’ve read TMI) I actually just read the fourth Land of Stories book (was it you who read those, or am I totally off?) and it was about the protagonists/the twins going into different books that are classics. It was actually really cool! Also that is a great idea for a Valentine’s post haha! I agree with you…Aspen wasn’t likable in any way at ALL in my opinion!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olivia @ Purely Olivia says:

      Thank YOU for tagging me! I had tons of fun typing this up, trust me. 🙂
      I KNOW right?! There are so many books I would just love to dive into. (And yes, it was me who loved the Land of Stories too, haha.) I really enjoyed the fourth one, it was really creative and unexpected. Kudos to Chris Colfer for that one! Oh, and Team Maxon for the win…
      Thanks for commenting, Sarah!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

