My {Long Awaited} Bookshelf Tour 2018

My bookshelf tour is finally here!!

After wanting to do this post for months, I finally got around to it. I can’t wait to share my bookshelf with you all today!

IMG_9862

Like most bookworms, you could say I’m a little obsessed with my bookshelf. It’s my child, after all. I organize it frequently, get worried when it’s reaching over-capacity, and make sure only the best books make their way onto its shelves. 😉

IMG_3814

There it is, in all its bookish glory. It does look really tall in this picture- in real life, I think it’s probably around five and a half feet tall. (It’s a little taller than me.)

I recently reorganized it by genre, making it a lot more organized than it was when it was more of a jumble of books. Let’s hop right into the tour! 🙂

Shelf #1: Classics & Fairytales

IMG_3818

The top shelf is all classics and fairytales. I have some of my favorite classics, like Little WomenJane Eyre, and the entire Anne series, and then books that are fairytales. I love fairytales a little too much.

Favorite Book: Anne of Green Gables, by L.M. Montgomery

Shelf #2: Fantasy

IMG_3819

The second shelf consists of mostly Harry Potter and Rick Riordan books. But, you know, it’s supposed to be a shelf for fantasy.

Favorite Book: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fireby J.K. Rowling

Shelf #3: Fantasy Cont. & Realistic Fiction (Series)

IMG_3820

I may like fantasy, but realistic fiction was my first love. Most of my childhood consisted of series like the Mysterious Benedict Society, Mother-Daughter Book Club, and Grace Lin books, just to name a few. I still enjoy having all these on my shelf, and I reread them often.

Favorite Book: Pies & Prejudice, by Heather Vogel Frederick

Shelf #4: Realistic Fiction (MG)

IMG_3821

My fourth shelf is entirely dedicated to Middle Grade realistic fiction! Most of the books on this shelf are much too young for me now, but I love them anyway. They’re perfect for when I’m in a reading slump, and they still bring me enjoyment. (And they’re very colorful.)

Favorite Book: The Penultimate Peril, by Lemony Snicket

Shelf #5: Realistic Fiction (MG & YA)

IMG_3822

My bottom shelf is MG realistic fiction continued, with a tiny bit of Young Adult fiction at the end. Most of the YA books I read were checked out from the library, so I haven’t built up much a collection yet. Oh, and there’s a tiny space for any new books I may get. 😉

Favorite Book: Since You’ve Been Gone, by Morgan Matson

arrow

And that concludes my bookshelf tour! I hope you enjoyed the peek into my shelf- I know I enjoyed reorganizing and sharing it with you all.

What does your shelf look like? Do we have a lot of the same books? Let’s chat in the comments!

signature

42 thoughts on “My {Long Awaited} Bookshelf Tour 2018

  1. Oh dear, your bookshelf puts mine to shame! Mine has no organization whatsoever. Maybe that’s a project for this week… I love your bookshelf, though! Do you like The Hobbit?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’d love to have mine organized by color someday! That sounds beautiful, I just haven’t done it yet because I don’t want to separate series. 😉 Ahhh, the ones you mentioned are definitely all very lovely books. Thank you for reading and commenting!💞

      Like

  2. Your bookshelf is actually so pretty and amazing…that’s how I’d want mine to be, but I sadly don’t have that type of bookshelf (mine is weird and has cubbies…I still like it though) and my bookshelf is by color. I love the way you organized, it makes a lot of sense! This post was so fun to read 🙂
    xx
    Em

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVE ALL THESE BOOKS!!! 😀 😀 I love the Mother-Daughter Book Club series!!!! My favorite is also Pies and Prejudice sooo good!! 🙂 Also sorry I haven’t been commenting on your posts lately I am catching up on them all now. I just read the posts that pop into my reader and lately my WordPress trouble is when I’m following blogs with my reader it just unfollows them sometimes. But not all of them at once just one every now and then and I don’t know it until I see them comment on someone else’s blog and I’m like I haven’t seen a post from them in awhile, am I still following them?? IT’S SO ANNOYING!!!! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Tarissa! Ahh, I love Little Women so much too. ❤️

      I just checked out your challenge- it looks great! Unfortunately, I already have a lot of books I’m looking to read this month…but good luck with it, and thank you for letting me know about it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you- let's chat!